KXIP vs KKR Live Score

For the past two years Ronaldo has been 'The Best Men's Player, ' making him the only victor of the award, as Real Madrid have won the Champions League.

Kylian Mbappe has put himself in contention for the Ballon d'Or alongside Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric and Raphael Varane, with the Paris Saint-Germain forward finding no room for Lionel Messi on his shortlist.

At the World Cup Ronaldo scored four goals but they came in just two matches as Portugal were knocked out in the last 16.

The 19-year-old's breathtaking displays of pace and skill for Didier Deschamps side were one of the highlights of the World Cup, and saw him win the young player of the tournament award after he became the first teenager since the legendary Pele in 1958 to score in a final.

Chelsea's Eden Hazard has also been nominated alongside Manchester City playmaker Kevin De Bruyne and usual suspects Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

The award will be decided by votes from national team captains, coaches, journalists and fans. Three finalists will be announced before the ceremony.

Deschamps led France to the World Cup title, and his 1998 World Cup-winning teammate Zidane completed his Champions League hat trick with Madrid. Guardiola won the 2011 award when coaching Barcelona.

In the women's player award, French and European champion Lyon provided six of the 10 candidates.

The Best FIFA Women's Coach: Emma Hayes (England/Chelsea Women); Stephan Lerch (Germany/VfL Wolfsburg); Mark Parsons (England/Portland Thorns); Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais); Alen Stajcic (Australia/Australian national team); Asako Takakura (Japan/Japanese national team); Vadao (Brazil/Brazilian national team); Jorge Vilda (Spain/Spanish national team); Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany/Swiss national team); Sarina Wiegman (The Netherlands/Dutch national team).