KXIP vs KKR Live Score

And on the same day, the opposition #Congress party, too, declared for the very first time its candidate list with 218 names at one go.

The Karnataka Assembly Election is going to be held on May 12, 2018, and the result will be announced post three days, which is on May 15, 2018.

The Congress has fielded chief minister Siddaramaiah's son Yatheendra from Varuna, now held by the chief minister who has shifted to Chamundeshwari.

Veeranna Charantimatt will challenge Congress' Hullappa Yamanappa Meti at Bagalkot in Uttar Kannada.

Following the BJP attack in the wake of the Mecca Masjid blast verdict on Monday, the Congress had said there was nothing called "saffron terror" and asserted that terror can not be linked to any religion or community.

In the historic city of Koppal, BJP fielded CV Chandrashekhar against Congress' Raghavendra K Hitnal. Two Christians too figure in the list. The list included 48 sitting or outgoing legislators from the state's northern, central and southern regions.

Only three women were among the 72 - Sashikala Jolle from Nippani, Roopali Naik from Karwar and Poornima Srinivas from Hiriyur.

"Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and senior leader Mallikarjun M Kharge have been very accommodative of each other", said a young leader aware of the candidate selection process. The Congress led by CM Siddaramaiah faces a mammoth task of being re-elected, which no party has been able to accomplish since the 1983.

Having them in the party was an attempt to attract youngsters in the upcoming assembly polls and overthrow Siddaramaiah's government in the state. Earlier, speculation was rife that he would contest from Badami as well. State Working President Dinesh Gundu Rao will fight from Gandhinagar in Bengaluru. However as per the sources of Bhatkallys.com Yashodhar Naik is most likely to get the party ticket from Kumta while Dinkar Shetty, Suraj Naik Soni and Subrayya Walke also trying their luck with party high command.