KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Forty-eight-year-old Biplab Kumar Deb had staked claim before the governor on March 6 to form the government. Glad to have joined the ceremony in Agartala today.

Deb comes from a political background, as his father Haradhan Deb was a senior leader of Bharatiya Jan Sangh (BJS) in Tripura.

Chief Secretary Sanjeev Ranjan, in a notification, said Mr Deb would be in charge of seven departments - home, PWD, industries and commerce, urban development, general administration, labour, information and cultural affairs - apart from being responsible for all the policies and any other department not allocated to any minister.

The Tripura government will form an expert committee regarding implementation of the 7th Pay Commission recommendations for the state government employees, the new Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb said today.

In Tripura, chief ministers of BJP ruled states like Vijay Rupani (Gujarat), Shivraj Singh Chouhan (Madhya Pradesh), Sarbananda Sonowal (Assam), Raghubar Das (Jharkhand) attended the function as well.

"The ideological differences between Left and BJP is a reality but Biplab Deb is extremely respectful towards Manik Sarkar".

Tribal based party Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT) is the electoral ally of BJP.

Referring to his government's mantra "Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas", Modi said a new phase of development began when a BJP-led government came to power at the Centre four years ago.

She also said her government would extend support and cooperation for the implementation of all projects involving Bangladesh and Tripura, he said.

"History has been scripted by the brothers and sisters of Tripura", the PM said while congratulating the electorate. "The victory has been made possible by the development work of Modiji that has inspired our workers in Tripura to work for a change". "We will serve every citizen of Tripura".

The BJP won 35 of the 59 seats that went to polls in Tripura, ousting the CPI (M) which won only in 17 assembly constituencies.

The BJP-IPFT alliance swept the poll with 43 seats as opposed to Left's 16 with one seat yet to be polled.